Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Home Sports Sydney Test: Australia leads by 197 runs against India with eight wickets...

Sydney Test: Australia leads by 197 runs against India with eight wickets in hand

Australia has taken an overall lead of 197 runs over India in the third test at Sydney. Australia were 103 for two at stumps on the third day today.

Earlier India, which resumed its first innings from the overnight score of 96 for 2 were dismissed for 244. Patrick Cummins took four wickets and Josh Hazlewood scalped two and Cheteshwar Pujara scored one of the slowest half-centuries for India.

Australia has taken a first-innings lead of 94 run. Indian bowlers had started impressively with pacer Mohammed Siraj removing debutant Will Pucovski (10) in the sixth over while spinner Ravichandran Ashwin picked David Warner (13).

Australia’s score read 103/2 at stumps — Labuschagne batting on 47 and Smith batting on 29 and it would be an difficult task for India to make a comeback in this match.

More injury woes for depleted India, Pant and Jadeja taken for scans


The Border-Gavaskar Trophy four-match series is currently levelled at 1-1.

Sources: Agencies



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Arvind Kejriwal announces Bhagwant Mann as AAP’s CM candidate for Punjab polls

Bhagwant Mann will be the Aam Aadmi Party’s chief ministerial candidate for the Punjab polls, announced Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal.   He said over 93 per...

Voting for Punjab Assembly Elections now to take place on Feb 20 instead of February 14

The Election Commission of India has changed the polling date of Punjab Assembly Elections. The commission has now  decided to take elections on February...

Punjab Elections 2022: Congress releases first list of Punjab Congress; Channi from Chamkaur Saheb, Navjot Sidhu to contest elections from Amritsar East

Trending News Cast The Congress on Saturday released the first list of 86 candidates of Punjab congress. The polling of the Punjab Assembly will be...

Assembly Elections 2022: 5 States To Vote In 7 Phases From Feb 10, Counting March 10

The Election Commission of India today announced the dates of five states assembly elections. CEC Sunil Chandra said Uttar Pradesh to go to poll...