Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Home Sports IPL2021: Mumbai Indians beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 13 runs

IPL2021: Mumbai Indians beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 13 runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s middle-order continued to misfire as spinner Rahul Chahar and pacer Trent Boult fashioned Mumbai Indians to a 13-run win in their IPL match here on Saturday.


Rahul Chahar finished with 3-19 in four overs.

Batting first, Mumbai Indians had scored 150-5 in their quota of 20 overs. Quinton de Kock emerged as the top-scorer with a knock of 40 runs and Kieron Pollard made 35.

Meanwhile, Sunrisers Hyderabad began their run-chase with good partnership between Jonny Bairstow and David Warner and they were comfortably scoring runs at more than 10 runs an over.

SRH’s opener Bairstow was out hit wicket at 43 in 22 balls.


Hardik’s direct throw found Warner short as SRH slumped to 91 for 3.

The SRH were later bundled out for 137 with Trent Boult finishing with a bowling figure of 3-28.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Arvind Kejriwal announces Bhagwant Mann as AAP’s CM candidate for Punjab polls

Bhagwant Mann will be the Aam Aadmi Party’s chief ministerial candidate for the Punjab polls, announced Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal.   He said over 93 per...

Voting for Punjab Assembly Elections now to take place on Feb 20 instead of February 14

The Election Commission of India has changed the polling date of Punjab Assembly Elections. The commission has now  decided to take elections on February...

Punjab Elections 2022: Congress releases first list of Punjab Congress; Channi from Chamkaur Saheb, Navjot Sidhu to contest elections from Amritsar East

Trending News Cast The Congress on Saturday released the first list of 86 candidates of Punjab congress. The polling of the Punjab Assembly will be...

Assembly Elections 2022: 5 States To Vote In 7 Phases From Feb 10, Counting March 10

The Election Commission of India today announced the dates of five states assembly elections. CEC Sunil Chandra said Uttar Pradesh to go to poll...